Uncategorized

Oh dear.

It has been awhile since I have posted, but things have just been “normal”.  This is a very good thing!!  We actually had some house guests over the weekend.  A friend that we met in Virginia before we moved here was coming through our city on her way home from vacation.  She and two of her friends got here late Friday night and stayed until Sunday after worship.  It was SO good to see her!  Our girls adore her and had the best time with her and her friends.  We enjoyed getting to have young people in our home again, and it really made me realize how much I miss that!  I guess I also realized that I am a bit lonely.  It makes no sense at all because I am with someone all the time, but it was just so good to sit around for the whole day with no agenda other than to talk.  We weren’t rushed.  We didn’t have anywhere else to go.  It was really, really good.

Leave a Reply

