Uncategorized

Cam’s the man

Cam and I went shopping on Thursday for some home things (he bought me shelves!), and when we were walking out I was just struck by how different life is with no car. He stuck that long shelf in his backpack and and popped open his Coke like it was nothing out of the ordinary (which here it is not!). I, on the other hand, doubled over laughing and just felt blessed to have a husband who gets things done.

 

Saturday, Cam went out and about to find some wood to build me tiered shelves for the balcony and all the plants. He got out the hand saw (a cheapo I bought a while back for a craft I started and never completed…) and set up shop on the front steps of our building. Lots of neighbors came and went with smiles, stares, and an abundance of foreign words. He made a new friend, complete with exchanged phone numbers and promises of a shared dinner. It is those moments that make all the “honey dos” worth it!

 
Soon they will be painted a lovely turquoise and the pots and floor will be cleaned…I can’t wait!
Leave a Reply

