Uncategorized

Hitler loving critters

This is a german roach.  And I hate them, but, unfortunately, they have decided they love my house.  If you have known me long at all, you will know that one of the things I fear the most and that can cause me to jump on a chair squealing is a roach.  I keep a very clean house, and in my mind that should mean I never have these nasty little nasties in my home.  China changes the rules.  You see, I live on the 7th floor and apparently people on the other floors aren’t bothered by the stupid little bugs, so they just go between our homes (this is total speculation of course!).  I asked my tutor if there were exterminators in China (it was great trying to gain understanding with our language barrier).  She told me that, no, there was nothing like that because roaches are common…everyone has them…and the Chinese aren’t bothered by them.  Ummmmm.  WHAT?!!  Seriously puts a damper on any desire to eat out.  Y’all.  These things are everywhere in my kitchen.  Everywhere.  We have bought all the bug killer stuff available and nothing is working.  We emptied the kitchen in its entirety and set off a bomb (meaning every cabinet and surface had to be cleaned afterwards…not to mention all the contents had to be put back in their places…it was a lot of work (and my Mom did most of it because I was in class.).  Guess what?!  We woke up to find 2 live roaches still in the kitchen.  Ugh.  I don’t know what to do about it, but if there is anything that can make me want to leave this house more, I’m not sure what it is.

Leave a Reply

