Uncategorized

Love.

self box1

Cam’s coach in junior high had twin daughters one year older than Cameron…fast forward to college…one of those daughters married the drummer in a band Cameron was in.  I had the pleasure and opportunity of getting to know one of the sweetest friends I have, Nicki.  She is one of those people whose face lights up when she smiles and anyone who witnesses it, can’t help but to smile with her.  She is also one of those friends that no matter how long it has been since you last talked, the moment you see each other, the time melts away and it feels like yesterday.  Through the years, our families have grown, and we both have three daughters, almost perfectly paired to one another, who became fast friends the moment they met.

self2

Gracie and Bree played as babies.  They may not remember it, but I sure do!  They looked similar to each other then, and act similar to each other now!  Bree sent things specifically for Gracie…a letter, a photo album with pictures and memories, and the cutest phone case, perfect for our little preteen.  The album grabbed hold of my heart and wouldn’t let go.

self3

We all enjoyed the pictures!  I love that I now have a picture of me and Nicki, although looking at it makes me tear up a little (excuse the “I don’t have on make-up and just woke up from a nap” look I am sporting).

self4

Opening a box is a little like Christmas and a treasure hunt all rolled into one.  You just never know what will be hidden down in the depths.  Watercolor paints and special paint pads were a huge hit…so were the Starburst candies that I hid as soon as the girls backs were turned.  Ha!

self5

It just kept coming…and coming…

…craft supplies, medicine, parmesan cheese, brownies!, jolly ranchers, scrapbook paper, mechanical pencils (Bless you.), highlighters, mayo, notepads…

self6

Jillian, Faith’s friend, sent her this adorable donut friendship necklace (that had us all wanting a donut!). pictures and the sweetest letter!  Faith and Jilli are two peas in a pod.  They have a crazy sense of fashion, zeal for life, and big contagious smiles.  They are both the middle girls, and those middle kids need encouragement!

self7

Chloe sent Ellie a stuffed unicorn with magnetic hands and a zippered mouth.  Ellie LOVES it.  She also got a sweet friendship bracelet, that was put on immediately, and a letter/drawing.  Chloe is a few years younger than Ellie, but the fact that they are both the babies gives them a bond that is super cute to watch!

self8

This thoughtful, wonderful, package blessed my heart and encouraged my soul.  I am so thankful for friends willing to sacrifice things from their own lives to show us love.  I am especially thankful for sweet Nicki, who sends the most timely, encouraging emails and texts letting me know I am on her heart and that she is praying for me.  What a treasure to me you are, Nicki!

2 thoughts on “Love.

Leave a Reply

