Uncategorized

Quiet

There have been no words from me in almost a month.

It has been an emotional, roller coaster of a month.  I left Chiangmai feeling good.  Feeling like this calling on my life is one I can live abundantly in forever.

Instead of daily wishing I wasn’t here, that He would call us back to Texas yesterday.

Then, we got back to China and the culture came crashing down on my head and the enemy launched a full frontal attack.  I have cried.  I have grieved.  I have been angry.

And the baking has been abundant.

I have purposefully taken time every single day to hide alone, with a cup of coffee and my Bible, and dive head-first into scripture because that is the only thing I know of that will take all the emotions away.

And the light is reappearing.

Growing brighter every day because He is faithful.

His love endures forever.

Because He is GOOD.

2 thoughts on “Quiet

  1. We love you and pr@y for you daily. You are right, only our Father can lead in times like this! His love surrounds you as you seek to do His will.

    Like

Leave a Reply

