Uncategorized

Faithfulness

Every month we send in an overview of the month…things we accomplished, struggles we faces, victories we gained.  This past month, as I told you, was rough.  My overview reflected that.  So, I headed by high speed train two hours north of home to get some encouragement from a lady who has lived here for more than 10 years.

random1

Evidence of the month:  cinnamon rolls, Bible study, and puppy snuggles.

random2

My meeting didn’t go exactly how I had envisioned it, but the Father used it for His glory, and it has pushed me outside of what is comfortable to do what is necessary.

The girls and I got out of the house and went for pedicures.  It is a small thing, but sometimes the small things in China can be extremely overwhelming.  This outing, however, was successful and encouraging.

We had people over to our home for dinner (and they brought us 3 beautiful arrangements of flowers!).   While our friends were over, I shared with them this bracelet that I made the week before at a tea I hosted.  It is a tool to share our faith in an easy, comfortable way.  Each charm represents a story from the Word that leads to Him.  As I raced through the stories with our guests, one of them blurted out that she is not a believer.

Put on the brakes.

I was told that she WAS a sister, so I wasn’t really taking the time to tell the story well because I assumed she already knew it all.  I invited her to come back to my home this week so that I could share the whole story with her and let her make her own bracelet.  She agreed!  This is another huge praise on so many levels.  He is faithful.

random3

I got some patriotic toes on our pedicure date (that also included iced coffee I should add!).

The tea I hosted was a training tea, led by the lady I went to visit.  She taught us the story that goes with bracelet and how to make the bracelets.  I made these cute little petit fours for it.  I have never made them before, and they didn’t turn out at all like I had thought they would, but they tasted great!  They were a little bit like eating a Krispy Kreme donut.  We inhaled them.

Speaking of inhaling…I have tentatively stepped onto the oily bandwagon.  I am undecided what I think about them, but if they prove to do what they claim to do, these will be a lifesaver over here where we don’t have easy (or any) access to common medications.  I have an open-mind, but I am still a bit of a skeptic.  We do, however, love the smell of certain oils in the diffuser! It sure makes the house smell fresh.  And peppermint water has me drinking more water than I thought I could handle!

random4

And lastly, for your viewing pleasure.

When did my baby grow up?  Thirteen is one month and ten days from now.  I can’t even think about it.

This lady on the train, I fear, forgot her pants.  Or her skirt.  I wondered the whole time I was sneaking a picture if she saw in the mirror that you could see all the way through her tights.  Then I was thankful her panties were full-coverage.  Then I noticed that I was the only one staring.  Things like this are not uncommon at all over here…

2 thoughts on “Faithfulness

  1. It is so good to hear your stories! And happy 13th birthday to your precious one! We continue to pray for you and your calling, and know that your children are maturing beyond their years from their life experiences. Our youngest granddaughter is having her 2nd birthday in the city park this Saturday morning where they can play on the playground and eat donuts!!! We think of you all often, and hold you in our prayers. Tom will be sharing in a small evening service about our Chiang Mai trip, too, in mid-July. Please pray for this service that others will be faithful to share with the nations.

    Love to all,

    Marsha Ramsey

    Houston

    Like

  2. I’m glad you were able to have a visit with the lady up North. Wow – the kids are growing up. I love the bracelet. Pretty and functional. Chuckling over your final photo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

