Uncategorized

Trusting

Sometimes music grabs hold of my heart and ministers to me in places where nothing else can reach.  This song, this artist, did that to me, and I have found myself singing this song in particular to the Lord when my ideas don’t match up to reality.  When my desires are so different from His commands.  When my dreams don’t look anything like His.

When you don’t move the mountains I’m needing you to move

When you don’t part the waters I wish I could walk through

When you don’t give the answers as I cry out to You

I will trust in You

When I hear from home that trials are being faced and everything inside me screams to pack up and go fight alongside my family,

I will trust.

He has it under control.  His ways know the future, His eyes see it all.  

I will trust.

Even when…

I will trust.

One thought on “Trusting

  1. You and God sent me these words this morning! I can see no way out of my situation and have been crying out to God. Jesus Calling was His first reminder. As soon as I checked my email, He sent me another message! You may be thousand of miles away, but you have been used by God this morning to stir Hope in my needy heart! God Bless You!

    Like

Leave a Reply

