Uncategorized

Fun. Fun. Fun.

cambry 7

One of our favorite treats is an afternoon at the “spa”.  For about $8 you can get a facial and hair wash/style.  It is about a 90 minutes process and includes a mini massage.  We love it, and couldn’t wait to introduce Cambry to the loveliness.

cambry6

cambry16

Mom and I snuck away one afternoon for a coconut oil massage.  Mom and I don’t have the best track record when it comes to massages, but this one was great!  We laughed so much our faces hurt, as is usual when we play together.  When I was a teenager, I would have definitely said that I was a Daddy’s girl because Dad and I are two peas in a pod.  But, as soon as I got married and moved out, I realized what an amazing woman my mama is.  She is everything I could ever want in a mom and a friend. I am so blessed she is mine (and that she loves me as much as I love her!). cambry3

I love having my mama here.  And my girls (and me too!) adore Cambry.

cambry19

One morning, Cambry got up early with me and climbed the mountain of stairs.  Not only did she brave riding on the pink scooter with me driving, she never once complained about the climb.  Once at the top, we took some time to ask His blessing over the city and the people and asked Him for opportunities to be bold.  Not 5 minutes later, He opened a door for us.  We were talking about faith and what it looks like when we noticed a man standing a couple feet from us staring.  I turned and asked him (in Chinese) if he understood English.  He replied that he understand a little bit.  So I asked if he knew what we were talking about.  When he said no, I took the opportunity to share the best Story.  He patiently listened with interest, but wasn’t ready to believe.  A seed was planted and Father’s faithfulness was proven once again!  Some day, that young man may place his trust in the One True Savior and remember the two white girls who shared with him up on the highest pagoda that breezy October morning.

One thought on “Fun. Fun. Fun.

  1. Thank you for sharing!! I remember that walk up the mountain and the talk with Nicole and G. Praying for you and the man God is pursuing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

